Administrative Contacts

Interim Director

  • Dr. Ilia I. Roussev :: 510-529-1032 :: iroussev@berkeley.edu

Executive Officer

  • Dr. Ilia I. Roussev :: 510-529-1032 :: iroussev@berkeley.edu

 

Associate Directors

  • Dr. John Tomsick :: 510-725-5591 :: jtomsick@ssl.berkeley.edu
  • Dr. Robert Lillis :: 510-642-6211 :: rlillis@ssl.berkeley.edu
  • Dr. Thomas Immel :: 510-643-3504 :: immel@ssl.berkeley.edu
  • Dr. Chadi Salem :: 510-643-2249 :: salem@ssl.berkeley.edu
Mission Operations
  • Director: Abhi Tripathi :: atripathi@berkeley.edu
Administration

Building Maintenance and Shipping/Receiving – building@ssl.berkeley.edu

  • Eric Gardner :: 510-642-2125 :: egardner@ssl.berkeley.edu
  • James Sampson :: jdsampson@berkeley.edu

Research Administration Pre Award Contacts – contracts@ssl.berkeley.edu

  • SHARE RA Manager: Henry Chan :: henchan01@berkeley.edu
  • SHARE RA Supervisor: Clarissa Foreman :: cforeman@berkeley.edu
 
  • Last name beginning with A-L: Erica Hissom (Team Lead) :: eski@berkeley.edu
  • Last name beginning with M-Z: Wendi Viveros :: wviveros@berkeley.edu

Research Administration Post Award Contacts –  accounting@ssl.berkeley.edu

  • SHARE RA Manager: Henry Chan :: henchan01@berkeley.edu
  • SHARE RA Supervisor: Clarissa Foreman :: cforeman@berkeley.edu
  • By Research Groups:
    • Magneto: Anthony Walker :: abwa3@berkeley.edu
    • Astrophysics and Exo Planet: (Interim) Clarissa Foreman :: cforeman@berkeley.edu
    • Heliopsheric: Carrol O’Connell :: carrol659@berkeley.edu
    • Planetary: Melissa Robinson :: melrobinson@berkeley.edu
    • Other: Clarissa Foreman :: cforeman@berkeley.edu

Human Resources and Payroll – payroll@ssl.berkeley.edu

  • Supervisor: Veronica Potts :: 510-664-4487 :: vlpotts@berkeley.edu :: Staff Appointments
  • Anusha Joga :: ajoga@berkeley.edu :: Non-Senate Academic Appointments
  • Kim King :: 510-664-4086 :: kimking@berkeley.edu :: Staff Appointments
  • Alexander L. Asuncion :: aasuncion9@berkeley.edu ::
    Visiting Scholars/Student Assistants/Grad Students/Volunteers/Affiliates Appointments

IT Services – ssl-sysadmin@ssl.berkeley.edu

  • Supervisor: Greg Paschall :: 510-643-6907 :: gregp@ssl.berkeley.edu
  • Robert Boyd :: 510-643-6867 :: rboyd@ssl.berkeley.edu
  • Robert Lettieri :: 510-642-6473 :: robertl@ssl.berkeley.edu
  • Clarina Quan :: 510-642-8507 :: cquan@ssl.berkeley.edu
  • Bruce Satow :: 510-643-2348 :: satow@ssl.berkeley.edu
  • Igor Ruderman :: (510) 643-8122 :: igor@ssl.berkeley.edu

 

Purchasing – purchasing@ssl.berkeley.edu

  • Principle Procurement Officer: Rolf Meima :: 510-710-0779 :: rmei118@berkeley.edu
  • Misty Willer :: 510-642-8860 :: misty@ssl.berkeley.edu
  • Doris Via :: 510-643-5012 :: doris@ssl.berkeley.edu
  • Telecom orders: Eric Gardner :: 510-642-2125 :: egardner@ssl.berkeley.edu

Machine Shop

  • Manager: Dean Colomb :: 510-642-9096 :: dcolomb@berkeley.edu
  • Terry McDonald :: 510-642-9096 :: machine@ssl.berkeley.edu